Connect with us


President Akufo-Addo Scrap Seven Ministries



President Akufo-Addo Scrap Seven Ministries

Seven ministries created by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has scrapped seven ministries he created in his first term in office according to our sources.

Akufo-Addo is expected to confirm the scrapped ministries when he announces his new set of Ministers and their Ministries in the coming days.

READ ALSO:Roads And Highway Ministry Rubbishes Calls From Minority Caucus For The Abrogation Of The Accra – Tema Motorway Expansion

The Ministries include Procurement headed by Sarah Adwoa Sarfo, Planning headed by Professor Gyan Baffour, Special Development Initiative led by Madam Hawa Koomson and Aviation which had Joseph Kofi Adda as Minister.

The rest are Monitoring and Evaluation headed by Dr. Anthony Osei Akoto, Inner Cities and Zongo Development supervised by Dr. Mustapha Hamid and Business Development led by Dr. Awal Mohammed.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo after his swearing-in on January 7, 2021, appointed caretaker ministers to hold the fort pending the substantive appointments.

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.